I was visiting Singapore just in time for the Ramadhan bazaar at Geylang Serai. Amazing culture and ultra hype living.

Singapore Aidilfitri Bazzar at Onan Road

While I was there I get to check out the prepaid services available in store.

I came across M1 prepaid at Changi Airport Arrival Hall 2. The assistant told me the pack costs SGD $ 15 with discounted International Direct Dialing (IDD).

M1 Prepaid SIM

I asked him about mobile data plan. He replied that the mobile data plan is not available with this sim. Instead he offered me another sim card which is used only for internet package or

mobile data. My next question is to know if Blackberry service is supported and he repeated to me only for internet and no call or sms function. I thanked him for such an informative engagement.

I recalled my cousin recommended to me the StarHub Prepaid Sim. After checking in at the hotel, I was on my quest to find the StarHub.

A few moments later, I arrived at Cheers , a 24-hour kiosk, a rival to 7-Eleven . Unfortunately, I was informed that they do not carry those sim pack anymore.

StarHub Green Prepaid SIM

They offered me Green Prepaid and Max Broadband sim pack. I managed to locate the nearest 7-Eleven store and asked for the

sim card that offered mobile IDD and BlackBerry™ Internet Services (BIS). And to my surprise they do not have that particular

SIM too.

In the end, I bought the Green Prepaid SIM Pack $15 for SGD$12. And to my surprise, Inside the SIM Card booklet, I noticed a section called BlackBerry Prepaid. I came upon to activate simply dial *122# and follow  simple instructions.

Green BlackBerry Prepaid Service

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry .